Department administrative assistant Zanda Lukjanova
Phone +371 6703 4905, Room 212., e-mail: zanda.lukjanova@lu.lv

Departmental Structure and Academic Staff:

  • Sub-Department of Baltic Linguistics, Room 221
Prof. Lidija Leikuma,  e-mail: lidija.leikuma@lu.lv
Prof. Pēteris Vanags, Room 224, e-mail: pva@lu.lv
Assoc. Prof. Edmundas Trumpa, Room 303, e-mail: edmundas.trumpa@lu.lv

  • Sub-Department of Folklore and Ethnology
Prof. Janīna Kursīte-Pakule, Room 213, e-mail:janina.kursite-pakule@lu.lv
Prof. Valdis Muktupāvels, Room 304, +3713 4909 670, e-mail: valdis.muktupavels@lu.lv
Asst. Prof. Jolanta Stauga, Room 304, +371 6703 4909, e-mail: jolanta.stauga@lu.lv
Actg. Lect. Inese Runce, e-mail: inese.runce@lu.lv
Researcher Ingus Barovskis, e-mail: ingus.barovskis@lu.lv

  • Sub-Department of History and Theory of Latvian Literature, Room 226
Prof. Emeritus Viesturs Vecgrāvis, e-mail: viesturvecgr@inbox.lv
Prof. Ausma Cimdiņa, Phone +371 6703 4935, Room 216, e-mail: ausma.cimdina@lu.lv
Prof. Māra Grudule, Room 225, e-mail: mara.grudule@lu.lv
Prof. Ieva Kalniņa, e-mail: ieva.kalnina@lu.lv
Prof. Ojārs Lāms, phone +371 6703 4907, Room 226, e-mail: ojars.lams@lu.lv
Lect. Sigita Kušnere, e-mail: sigita.kusnere@lu.lv

  • Sub-Department of Latvian and General Linguistics, Room 222
Prof. Ina Druviete, e-mail: ina.druviete@lu.lv
Prof. Andra Kalnača, Room 223, e-mail: andra.kalnaca@lu.lv
Assoc. Prof. Ilze Lokmane, e-mail: ilze.lokmane@lu.lv
Asst. Prof. Inta Urbanoviča, e-mail: inta.urbanovica@lu.lv
Teacher Ilze Auziņa, e-mail: ilze.auzina@lu.lv
Research Asst. Evelīna Zilgalve, e-mail: evelina.zilgalve@lu.lv

  • Sub-Department of History and Theory of Theatre and Cinema, Room 207
Actg. Assoc. Prof. Līga Ulberte, e-mail: liga.ulberte@lu.lv
Lect. Ieva Rodiņa, e-mail: ieva.rodina@lu.lv

  • Research Centre Feministica Lettica, Room 216
Head: Prof. Ausma Cimdiņa, e-mail: ausma.cimdina@lu.lv
 
  • Centre for Lithuanian Studies, Room 305
Head: Assoc. Prof. Edmundas Trumpa, e-mail: edmundas.trumpa@lu.lv

  • Audiovisual Workshop, Room 212
Head: Prof. Janīna Kursīte-Pakule, e-mail: janina.kursite-pakule@lu.lv